The Discography

We've discussed these albums to death, and you've decided if we're right or wrong by voting for these records to go into the Unsung Discography of Classic Records.

 
 

1. Jane Doe by Converge - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/2017/12/21/episode-2-jane-doe-by-converge

2. Violator by Depeche Mode - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-4-violator-by-depeche-mode 

3. Endtroducing by DJ Shadow - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-5-endtroducing-by-dj-shadow

4. Mr. Beast by Mogwai - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-6-mr-beast-by-mogwai

5. Ys by Joanna Newsom -  https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-7-ys-by-joanna-newsom

6. Slaughter of the Soul by At the Gates - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-8-slaughter-of-the-soul-at-the-gates

7. Trust by Low - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-9-trust-by-low

8. The Downward Spiral by Nine Inch Nails - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-10-the-downward-spiral-nine-inch-nails

9. Third by Portishead - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-11-third-by-portishead

10. Carpe Diem by Will Haven - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-13-carpe-diem-will-haven

11. Exmilitary by Death Grips - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-14-exmilitary-death-grips

12. Catch ThirtyThree by Meshuggah - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-15-catch-thirtythree-by-meshuggah

13. Toxicity by System of a Down - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/the-nu-metal-mixtape

14. Mclusky Do Dallas by Mclusky - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-17-do-dallas-by-mclusky

15. Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters by The Twilight Sad - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-18-fourteen-autumns-fifteen-winters-the-twilight-sad

16. Vespertine by Bjork - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-19-vespertine-by-bjork

17. Jupiter by Cave In - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-20-jupiter-by-cave-in

18. Rossz Csillag Alatt Született by Venetian Snares - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-21-rossz-csillag-alatt-szletett-by-venetian-snares

19. You Are Free by Cat Power - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-24-you-are-free-by-cat-power

20. Never Better by P.O.S - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-25-never-better-pos

21. 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend! by Godspeed You! Black Emperor - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-26-allelujah-dont-bend-ascend-by-godspeed-you-black-emperor

22. Blue Record by Baroness - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-28-blue-record-by-baroness

23. The Magnolia Electric Co. by Songs: Ohia - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-30-the-magnolia-electric-co-by-songs-ohia

24. Marntsqie Stern by Marnie Stern - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-31-marnie-stern-by-marnie-stern

25. Chosen Lords by AFX - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-32-chosen-lords-by-afx

26. Pink by Boris - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-33-pink-by-boris

27. Whatever You Love, You are by Dirty Three - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-34-whatever-you-love-you-are

28. A Healthy Distrust by Sage Francis - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-36-a-healthy-distrust-by-sage-francis

29. We are the Romans by Botch - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-37-we-are-the-romans-by-botch

30. City by Strapping Young Lad - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-41-city-strapping-young-lad

31. Spirit of Eden by Talk Talk - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-43-spirit-of-eden-by-talk-talk

32. Independent Worm Saloon by Butthole Surfers - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-44-independent-worm-saloon-butthole-surfers

33. Abyss by Chelsea Wolfe - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-45-abyss-by-chelsea-wolfe

34. I am Forever by Traindodge - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-46-i-am-forever-by-traindodge

35. Glass Swords by Rustie - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-48-glass-swords-by-rustie

36. Mit Gas by Tomahawk - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-49-mit-gas-by-tomahawk

37. Cancer 4 Cure by El-P - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-50-cancer-4-cure-by-el-p

38. Meantime by Helmet - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-52-meantime-by-helmet

2018 CHRISTMAS PRESENTS - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-53-the-2018-xmas-xtravaganza-side-a

Chris - 23 by Blonde Redhead
David - Badmotorfinger by Soundgarden
Mark - Cool to Be You by Descendants

39. Black Messiah by D’Angelo and the Vanguard - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-55-black-messiah-by-dangelo-and-the-vanguard

40. The Bronx (I) by The Bronx - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-56-the-bronx-i-by-the-bronx

41. Sea of the Dying Dhow by *shels - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-57-sea-of-the-dying-dhow-by-shels

42. From the Choir Girl Hotel by Tori Amos -
Part 1: https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-58-from-the-choirgirl-hotel-by-tori-amos
Part 2: https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-59-from-the-choirgirl-hotel-by-tori-amos-side-b

43. Source Tags & Codes by …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-60-head-to-head-madonna-vs-source-tags-codes-by-and-you-will-know-us-by-the-trail-of-dead

44. Thorns by Thorns - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/the-black-metal-mixtape-side-b

45. Atrocity Exhibition by Danny Brown - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-61-atrocity-exhibition-by-danny-brown

46. World Music by Goat - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-62-world-music-by-goat

47. Career Suicide by A Wilhelm Scream - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-64-career-suicide-by-a-wilhelm-scream

48. Grit by Martyn Bennett - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-65-grit-by-martyn-bennett

49. Santogold by Sanitgold - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-66-santogold-by-santigold

50. Simple Math by Manchester Orchestra - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-67-simple-math-by-manchester-orchestra

51. Terrifyer by Pig Destroyer - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-68-terrifyer-by-pig-destroyer

52. Horse of the Dog by The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-69-horse-of-the-dog-by-the-eighties-matchbox-b-line-disaster

53. Under the Skin OST by Mica Levi - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-72-the-movie-flop-mixtape-gjjrs

54. Carboniferus by Zu - https://www.unsungpod.net/episodes/episode-73-carboniferous-by-zu